Posted by: hazelmeda | October 9, 2012

In-depth 9 October 2012

I didn’t get far today. I tried to call the daughter of the inmate we visited at Sun City on Saturday. Both of her numbers were just ringing, as were the numbers of the Correctional Services Social Workers I tried to phone and the Deputy Head of Prison at Sun City. The Head of Prison said he is not allowed to talk to anyone and that one has to apply for written permission from the area commissioner who is away for one week.

Tomorrow I have an interview with a Wits academic who has apparently done some work with prisoners and I am awaiting email  responses from a Wits psychologist who very kindly agreed to assist me. She said she doesn’t have time this week to meet with me, but she will email her thoughts.


Leave a comment

Categories